RemotePass review: EOR price, deposit and terms
We may earn a commission when you sign up through some links on this page. Commissions never change our scores or the order of our lists. How we make money.
RemotePass lists its employer of record (EOR) plan "From $349/mo (including tax)" per employee, according to its pricing page (checked October 18, 2026). Contractors cost $39 a month, local payroll on your own entity from $15 per employee, and Contractor of Record from $299.
The same EOR card also says "Per contractor, per month billed annually" and "US$ 460 billed monthly", text that also appears on the contractor card and is not explained. Deposit, setup, termination and FX terms are not on the page.
RemotePass (RemotePass Inc., a Delaware company) is a remote-first platform that hires employees in 150+ countries as an employer of record, pays contractors, and runs local payroll for companies with their own entities.
On this page
RemotePass at a glance
- EOR price
- from $349per employee per month, including tax
- Deposit
- Not publishedon the pricing page or terms
- Exit terms
- Not publishedfor EOR
- Our score
- 39/100EOR category
RemotePass
RemotePass lists EOR $250 a month below Deel at $349, or $139 below at the $460 its card also shows, and adds own-entity payroll from $15. It scores low because the billing text on its own pricing page conflicts and none of the deposit, FX or exit terms are public.
How the score adds up
- Price19/25
- Hidden costs4/20
- Entity ownership9/20
- Contract terms0/15
- Support2/10
- Complaints record5/10
Scores follow our published scoring method, the same one behind our best EOR rankings.
RemotePass pricing by product
| Product | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from $349 per employee (including tax) | Health insurance, early pay, 7/7 support; card also shows 'US$ 460 billed monthly' |
| Contractors | $39 per contractor | 'Per month billed annually'; no commitment, cancel anytime; free trial |
| Local Payroll | from $15 per employee | For employees on your own entity |
| Contractor of Record | from $299 per contractor | Another section of the page says 'Get A Quote' |
| Visa sponsorship | from $549 | Add-on |
| Enterprise | Demo | Custom terms |
Source: RemotePass pricing page, checked October 18, 2026.
Ask RemotePass in writing whether $349 is an annual-billing price and whether $460 is the monthly-billing price for EOR. The $15 payroll plan competes with global payroll providers; the contractor plan with contractor management tools.
All-in cost for one employee
| Cost line | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| EOR fee at $349 | $349 | $4,188 |
| EOR fee if $460 applies | $460 | $5,520 |
| Visa sponsorship add-on | from $549 | from $6,588 |
| Deposit, setup, FX, termination | Not published | Not published |
Source: RemotePass pricing page, checked October 18, 2026. Yearly figures are monthly x 12. Salary and employer costs are billed on top.
For five employees at $349, fees come to $1,745 a month ($20,940 a year). Employer costs by country are in our EOR employer cost index.
Deposit, FX and contract terms
The pricing page says "Transparent pricing. No hidden costs." but does not cover deposit, setup, termination or FX for EOR. The terms of service (last updated May 10, 2023) say payment methods may carry extra fees, such as FX fees imposed by payment providers or banks, and refer to a separate fee page and an EOR Consultant Agreement that we could not read. The terms also let RemotePass suspend or end your use of the service without prior notice. "No commitment. Cancel anytime." appears only on the contractor plan; no EOR minimum term or notice period is published.
Ask for the EOR Consultant Agreement and fee page before you sign, and confirm the deposit, notice period and FX method in writing.
Entity model, coverage and support
RemotePass covers 150+ countries for EOR. It does not say whether it uses its own entities or partners, so ask who will employ your hire; our employer of record guide explains why. The EOR plan lists 7/7 customer support with no hours or channels. RemotePass states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance, and says it is backed by EBRD Venture Capital and 500 Global.
Reviews and complaints
RemotePass holds 4.8 from 657 reviews on G2 but 3.7 from 206 on Trustpilot (both seen October 18, 2026). The Trustpilot complaints repeat four themes:
- Payouts: delayed, failed or frozen withdrawals and salary transfers.
- Fees: high or rising withdrawal and currency conversion fees, sometimes without notice.
- Support: slow or scripted replies and slow fixes.
- Rules by country: withdrawal options and card availability that vary by country.
What works
- EOR from $349, below most rivals
- Own-entity payroll from $15
- SOC 2 Type II stated
- G2 4.8 from 657 reviews
Watch out for
- EOR billing text conflicts ($349 vs $460)
- No deposit, FX or exit terms published
- Entity model not stated
- Payout and fee complaints on Trustpilot
Who RemotePass fits, and who it does not
RemotePass fits a company that wants EOR hires, contractors and payroll on its own entities in one tool at a low list price, and will confirm terms with sales.
Look elsewhere if you need deposit and exit terms in writing before you start, or your workers will withdraw funds often.
RemotePass vs cheaper and better-scored rivals
| Provider | EOR list price per month | Deposit rule | Entity claim |
|---|---|---|---|
| RemotePass | from $349 ($460 also shown) | Not published | Not stated |
| Skuad | from $199 | Not published | Own and partner entities |
| Playroll | from $399 | One month's salary, refundable | No claim found |
| Multiplier | $459 annual or $499 monthly | Formula published, no amount | Owned in 160+ countries |
| Remote | from $599 | Waived for startups; otherwise not stated | Owned in 90+ countries |
Sources: vendor pricing pages, checked October 16, 2026 (RemotePass October 18, 2026).
Playroll costs $50 more than $349 but publishes its deposit and has no minimum term. Multiplier scores 79 and claims owned entities everywhere. Remote costs more but waives the deposit for startups. See every price in our EOR price comparison.
How RemotePass scores
RemotePass scores 39/100 on our EOR method. A mid-range price and a SOC 2 claim are offset by billing text that does not reconcile, no published deposit, FX or exit terms, and a Trustpilot score well below its G2 score. For context, Multiplier scores 79 and Oyster 64. The rules are in how we score providers.
| Criterion | Points | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Price per employee | 19 of 25 | Shows EOR from $349 per employee per month, but the same card says 'US$ 460 billed monthly', so we score the higher figure, in the $400 to $499 band (19). |
| Hidden costs disclosed | 4 of 20 | No deposit published (0); the terms say only that payment methods may carry FX fees from providers or banks (1); no termination fee published (0); 'No hidden costs' is stated and visa sponsorship is priced from $549 a month (3). |
| Entity ownership and country coverage | 9 of 20 | No owned-entity or partner claim was found (1); 150+ countries (8). |
| Contract terms | 0 of 15 | EOR minimum term and notice are not published, and the fee page and EOR Consultant Agreement could not be read (0). |
| Support and compliance help | 2 of 10 | 7/7 customer support stated with no hours or channels, a general support claim (2); no named account manager or local HR or legal staff stated (0). |
| Documented complaint patterns | 5 of 10 | Trustpilot 3.7 from 206 reviews (2 of 4); delayed or frozen withdrawals, rising withdrawal and FX fees, and slow support (several) leave 3 of 6. |
| Total | 39 of 100 |
Source: HRPricing EOR scores, from research gathered October 18, 2026.
Our verdict
Bottom line: RemotePass scores 39/100. The $349 EOR and $15 payroll prices are low, but its own pricing page cannot tell you which EOR price applies, and no deposit or exit terms are public. Get the EOR Consultant Agreement and a written quote before you hire.
Frequently asked questions
How much does RemotePass cost?
Does RemotePass charge a deposit?
Can I cancel RemotePass anytime?
Is RemotePass legit?
RemotePass vs Deel: which is cheaper?
Sources (11)
- RemotePass: Pricing (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- RemotePass: Homepage (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- RemotePass: Terms of service (last updated May 10, 2023) (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- RemotePass: Security and trust (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- G2: RemotePass reviews (seen Oct 18, 2026)
- Trustpilot: RemotePass reviews (seen Oct 18, 2026)
- Skuad / Payoneer WFM: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Playroll: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Multiplier: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Remote: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Deel: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
This page is general information, not tax, legal or accounting advice. Rules and rates change, so check the official source linked above before you file or sign a contract. Read our disclaimer.