RemoFirst reviews: EOR price, deposit and terms

We may earn a commission when you sign up through some links on this page. Commissions never change our scores or the order of our lists. How we make money.

RemoFirst's employer of record (EOR) service starts at $199 per person per month, according to its pricing page (checked October 18, 2026), and the price may vary with local country requirements. Contractors cost $0 on the basic tier or $25 a month on Premium.

RemoFirst says it charges no setup or termination fees and has no minimum term. It publishes no deposit or FX terms, hires through local partners, and Trustpilot shows no rating for it.

RemoFirst (Remofirst Inc., San Francisco, founded 2021) is an employer of record and contractor payments platform that hires workers in 185+ countries through local partner companies.

On this page

RemoFirst at a glance

EOR price
$199starting, per person per month
Setup and exit fees
Noneper pricing FAQ
Deposit
Not publishedask before signing
Our score
59/100EOR category
59/100Best for small teams that want a low published EOR starting price and no exit fee

RemoFirst

One of the lowest EOR starting prices in our research, with no setup or termination fee and no minimum term. It loses points for partner entities, no published deposit or FX policy, and a withheld Trustpilot rating. Compare it in our employer of record ranking.

How the score adds up

  • Price25/25
  • Hidden costs8/20
  • Entity ownership10/20
  • Contract terms6/15
  • Support8/10
  • Complaints record2/10

RemoFirst pricing by product

RemoFirst published prices
ProductPublished priceNotes
Employer of recordFrom $199 per person per monthMay vary by country. Payroll, tax filings, contracts, HR guidance, 24/7 support
Contractors Free$0Onboarding, identity checks, contracts, expenses
Contractors Premium$25 per contractor per monthPayments in 150+ countries, no minimums
RemoHealth benefitsFrom $55 per person per monthOptional add-on
Visa and immigrationCustomized pricingNo figure published

Source: RemoFirst pricing page, checked October 18, 2026.

Billing frequency is not stated. For contractors, the $0 tier undercuts the rivals in our contractor platform comparison.

What RemoFirst costs for one employee and a team

RemoFirst EOR fees at the $199 starting price
Team sizePer monthPer year
1 employee$199$2,388
5 employees$995$11,940
10 employees$1,990$23,880
25 employees$4,975$59,700

Source: RemoFirst pricing page, checked October 18, 2026. $199 x headcount, then x 12. Salary, employer contributions and country adjustments are billed on top.

One employee with RemoHealth costs $199 + $55 = $254 a month, or $3,048 a year, in known fees. Salary and employer contributions (see our employer cost index) come on top, plus a deposit RemoFirst does not size publicly.

Deposit, FX and exit terms

Deposit: neither the pricing page nor the terms of use state one. A Trustpilot reviewer reports a deposit held during an invoice dispute, so ask for the amount and refund timing in writing.

Currency: exchange rates and conversion fees are not explained.

Exit: the pricing FAQ says no minimum term, no annual contract, no minimum headcount and no termination fee. Statutory severance is not addressed and the notice period is not published.

Before you sign, get the deposit amount, the FX rate and markup, and how long fees run after notice in writing.

Partner entities in 185+ countries

RemoFirst's homepage says it works with exclusive, proprietary partners in 185+ countries. It does not claim its own entities, so a partner company, not RemoFirst, is your hire's legal employer. Ask which partner will employ your hire; our employer of record explainer covers why. Visa support is given as 110+ countries in one part of the pricing page and 85+ in another. ISO and SOC 2 Type II badges appear as images, with no certificate details.

Who RemoFirst fits, and who it does not

It fits a company hiring a few people abroad on a tight budget, or paying contractors, that accepts a partner model. Look elsewhere if you need the EOR's own entity, want deposit and FX terms before a sales call, or weigh Trustpilot heavily.

What RemoFirst customers complain about

RemoFirst holds 4.5 out of 5 from 412 reviews on G2. On October 18, 2026, its Trustpilot page showed no TrustScore: Trustpilot says the rating is unavailable due to a breach of its guidelines and that it removed a number of fake reviews. The notice is undated; 102 reviews remain listed. Recurring themes:

  • Slow answers on legal and termination questions that need local teams
  • Offboarding that ran long, extending fees, with surprise legal or settlement costs
  • Expense reimbursements that take a month or more
  • Friction with automated identity and address checks

What works

  • From $199, among the lowest published prices
  • No setup or termination fee
  • No minimum term
  • $0 contractor tier

Watch out for

  • Partner entities only
  • No published deposit or FX terms
  • Price may vary by country
  • Trustpilot rating withheld

RemoFirst vs Deel, Oyster and other EORs on price

EOR list prices next to RemoFirst
ProviderEOR list priceDepositEntities
Native Teamsfrom $99 (EUR 99 in help center)None in its termsOwn, 95+ countries
RemoFirstfrom $199Not publishedPartners
Deel$599Not statedOwn in 130+ countries
Oyster$699At least 1 month of service costOwn and partners

Sources: provider pricing pages, checked October 16, 2026 (RemoFirst and Native Teams October 18, 2026).

On 10 employees, RemoFirst against Deel saves $4,000 a month in list fees (($599 minus $199) x 10). Native Teams lists lower, with a three-month minimum. Oyster (64/100) and Remote (62/100) cost more but publish more terms. Pebl lists $399. All fees: EOR price comparison.

How RemoFirst scores

RemoFirst scores 59/100; Multiplier leads our EOR scores at 79. The rules are in how we score providers.

How RemoFirst scores, criterion by criterion
CriterionPointsWhy
Price per employee25 of 25$199 starting price, in the $299 or less band
Hidden costs disclosed8 of 20No termination fee (5); unpriced country changes (3); no deposit or FX terms
Entity ownership and country coverage10 of 20Partner model (2), 185+ countries (8)
Contract terms6 of 15No minimum term (6); notice and penalty terms not published
Support and compliance help8 of 1024/7 service, chat, account manager (5 + 3)
Documented complaint patterns2 of 10Trustpilot rating withheld (0); four complaint themes leave 2
Total59 of 100

Source: HRPricing EOR scores, from research gathered October 18, 2026.

Our verdict

Bottom line: RemoFirst scores 59/100 and is one of the cheapest EORs you can price without a call, with no exit fee or minimum term. You give up an owned entity and sign without a published deposit or FX policy, so get both in writing.

Frequently asked questions

How much does RemoFirst EOR cost?
RemoFirst EOR starts at $199 per person per month and may vary by country (RemoFirst pricing page, checked October 18, 2026). RemoHealth benefits start at $55 a month; contractors cost $0 or $25.
What do RemoFirst reviews say?
RemoFirst has 4.5 from 412 reviews on G2. On October 18, 2026, Trustpilot showed no rating, citing a breach of its guidelines and removed fake reviews.
Does RemoFirst charge a deposit?
RemoFirst publishes no deposit on its pricing page or terms of use (checked October 18, 2026). A Trustpilot reviewer reports a deposit held during an invoice dispute, so ask before signing.
Does Remo First own its entities?
No. RemoFirst's homepage says it works with exclusive partners in 185+ countries (checked October 18, 2026), so a local partner company employs your hire.
Is RemoFirst cheaper than Deel?
On list price, yes: RemoFirst EOR starts at $199 per person per month against Deel's $599 (pricing pages, checked October 2026). Deel claims owned entities in 130+ countries; RemoFirst uses partners.
Sources (10)
  1. RemoFirst: Pricing (checked Oct 18, 2026)
  2. RemoFirst: Homepage (checked Oct 18, 2026)
  3. RemoFirst: About us (checked Oct 18, 2026)
  4. RemoFirst: Terms of use (checked Oct 18, 2026)
  5. G2: RemoFirst reviews (seen Oct 18, 2026)
  6. Trustpilot: RemoFirst reviews (rating unavailable notice) (seen Oct 18, 2026)
  7. Native Teams: Pricing (checked Oct 18, 2026)
  8. Pebl: Pebl EOR pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  9. Deel: Deel pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  10. Oyster: Oyster pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)

This page is general information, not tax, legal or accounting advice. Rules and rates change, so check the official source linked above before you file or sign a contract. Read our disclaimer.

Checked Oct 18See RemoFirst pricing on RemoFirst’s site