Vensure PEO review: pricing, certification and reviews

We may earn a commission when you sign up through some links on this page. Commissions never change our scores or the order of our lists. How we make money.

Vensure is quote only: vensure.com offers a consultation at 800.941.8731 and publishes no price, minimum, setup fee or contract term (checked October 16, 2026). We did not find Vensure under that name on the IRS active certified PEO list dated August 7, 2026, and its G2 rating of 3.6 from 206 reviews is the lowest of the PEOs we track. It scores 8 out of 100.

The low score mostly reflects what Vensure leaves unsaid. The one thing it publishes clearly is support, a "24/7 Live Support" line. The rest, including which legal entity would employ your staff, comes out of the sales process.

Vensure (VensureHR) is a PEO and HR outsourcing company offering co-employment, payroll and HR services on its VensureONE platform, priced by consultation.

On this page

Vensure at a glance

Published price
Noneconsultation at 800.941.8731
IRS CPEO list
Not foundunder the Vensure name, Aug 7, 2026
Support
24/7claimed, 800.409.8958
Our score
8/100tied 14th of 15 PEOs
Vensure: what is published, October 2026
ItemWhat we found
PriceNone. Consultation request at 800.941.8731.
Fee basis, setup fee, minimumNot published.
Contract term and exit termsNot published.
BenefitsNot published on the pages we checked.
PlatformVensureONE.
Other servicesStaffing and banking alliances.
IRS certificationNo entity under the Vensure name on the IRS active CPEO list (report date 8/7/2026). It may certify under another legal name.
States servedNot stated.
Support"24/7 Live Support" at 800.409.8958.
ReviewsG2: 3.6 from 206 reviews (VensureHR). Trustpilot: 2.9 from 2 reviews (seen Oct 16, 2026).

Taken from vensure.com, the IRS CPEO PDF, G2 and Trustpilot on Oct 16, 2026.

What Vensure says it offers

Vensure describes PEO and HR outsourcing services run on a platform it calls VensureONE, plus staffing and banking alliances. Its clearest published promise is "24/7 Live Support" at 800.409.8958, which earned 5 of its 8 points on our scale.

The alliances deserve a question. If a proposal folds staffing or banking services into the PEO deal, ask for each one priced on its own and whether you can drop one without the PEO fee changing.

The CPEO question

Vensure is the PEO in our set where certification is most clearly an open item. The IRS active CPEO list dated August 7, 2026 has no entity under the Vensure name. That does not prove Vensure is uncertified: PEOs often certify under a different legal name, so the entity named on your contract is what to check.

Here is why the label matters. Under 26 USC 3511(a), a certified PEO stands in as the sole employer for federal employment tax purposes on wages it pays. Under 3511(b), clients that join or leave a certified PEO mid-year keep their employees' Social Security and FUTA wage totals instead of starting from zero. Those rules are written for certified PEOs. If the entity on your Vensure contract is not on the list, ask in writing who carries federal employment tax liability if a deposit is missed, and how wage bases are handled if you join or leave mid-year.

Every certified entity name is in our IRS-certified PEO list.

What Vensure might cost

Vensure gives no fee, no fee basis and no list of what the fee covers. As a yardstick, ADP's July 2026 cost article gives an industry span of $40 to $160 per worker per month (or 2% to 12% of payroll), and Justworks' entry PEO plan costs $79 per worker per month on its pricing page (October 16, 2026).

What 5, 10 and 25 employees would pay in admin fees at published benchmarks, per month
Employees$40 (ADP low)$160 (ADP high)$79 (Justworks Basic)
5$200$800$395
10$400$1,600$790
25$1,000$4,000$1,975

Headcount multiplied by each benchmark rate. ADP figures from its July 2026 cost guide, Justworks from its pricing page (Oct 16, 2026).

A Vensure quote that lands near the top of that range should come with something you cannot get from Justworks at $79. Ask what it is. Then add premiums, workers' comp and state unemployment tax, which our full PEO cost guide breaks out line by line.

Vensure reviews: what the 3.6 means

G2 shows VensureHR at 3.6 out of 5 from 206 reviews (seen October 16, 2026). That is the lowest G2 score of the PEOs we track and also the largest review base among the smaller ones, so it is harder to wave away than a handful of ratings. Trustpilot shows 2.9 from just 2 reviews, too few to mean much.

G2 ratings for the smaller PEOs we track
PEOG2 ratingReviews
Vensure (VensureHR)3.6206
ExtensisHR4.688
Amplify HR4.386
G&A Partners Services4.764
Sequoia One4.427
Questco4.52
PrestigePEO5.01

Source: G2 product pages, seen Oct 16, 2026. No G2 page was found for BBSI.

We did not read the text of Vensure's G2 reviews for this pass, so we are not listing complaint themes. Before you sign, read the most recent low-star reviews yourself and raise any repeated issue with your sales contact.

Questions to ask Vensure

Get answers in writing, then compare them with quotes from at least two PEOs that score higher.

Questions for a Vensure sales call
AskWhy
Which legal entity will co-employ our staff, and is it on the IRS active CPEO list? Give us the EIN.We found no Vensure-named entity on the Aug 7, 2026 list.
If that entity is not certified, who is liable if a federal tax deposit is missed?The 26 USC 3511 rules apply to certified PEOs.
Is the admin fee flat per employee or a percent of payroll, and what does it include?Nothing about the fee is published.
Are staffing or banking services bundled into this quote? Price each one separately.Vensure promotes staffing and banking alliances.
Master workers' comp policy or our own? Rate per $100 of payroll by class code, deposits and audits?Workers' comp is a common place for fees to hide.
Which carriers and plans are available in our states?Benefits are not published.
Term, auto-renewal, notice period and exit fee?Not published.
Does 24/7 support reach a person who can fix payroll, or only take a message?Support is Vensure's main published claim; test it.

Source: HRPricing review of what vensure.com does not publish, checked Oct 16, 2026.

Our Vensure score: 8 out of 100

8/100Best for businesses that want a PEO advertising 24/7 phone support

Vensure

A 24/7 support line is the one strong published point. CPEO status unconfirmed under the Vensure name, and price, benefits and contract terms are not published.

How the score adds up

  • Price transparency0/25
  • Benefits0/20
  • Contract and exit0/20
  • Compliance0/15
  • Support5/10
  • Complaints record3/10
How the Vensure score breaks down
CriterionPointsWhat we found
Price transparency0 of 25Consultation request only (800.941.8731), with no prices or fee model published.
Benefits access0 of 20Benefits are not published on the pages we checked.
Contract and exit terms0 of 20Contract term, setup fee, minimum and exit terms are not published.
Compliance coverage0 of 15Not found under the Vensure name on the IRS active CPEO list dated Aug 7 2026, though it may certify under another entity name; states served are not stated.
Support5 of 10A support phone line at 800.409.8958 with a '24/7 Live Support' claim.
Documented complaint patterns3 of 10Trustpilot 2.9 from only 2 reviews (1 of 4), with G2 at 3.6 from 206 reviews; complaint patterns were not researched this pass (default 2 of 6).
Total8 of 100

HRPricing scores for Vensure, dated Oct 17, 2026.

Vensure ties G&A Partners for 14th of the 15 PEOs we score. Confirming a certified entity would add up to 10 points; publishing a fee model, benefits or exit terms would add more. Read our PEO scoring method.

Who Vensure may suit, and better-documented options

Vensure may suit a business that puts round-the-clock phone access first and is willing to verify the contracting entity itself. If certification or a visible price matters more, these PEOs publish more:

  • Justworks PEO (67): posted prices and a certified entity, Justworks Employment Group LLC.
  • TriNet PEO (50): explains what sits outside its fee and publishes support hours.
  • ADP TotalSource (44): calls itself an IRS-certified PEO since 2017 and bonds tax payments up to $1 million a year.
  • Paychex PEO (34): certified entities Paychex PEO VI LLC and Paychex PEO VII, LLC.
  • Insperity (33): fixed per-employee service charge, with fee components spelled out.

If you mostly want payroll and 24/7 help rather than co-employment, compare a PEO against a payroll service.

Frequently asked questions

Is Vensure a certified PEO?
We did not find an entity under the Vensure name on the IRS active CPEO list dated August 7, 2026. Vensure may certify under a different legal name, so ask which entity will sign your contract and check its exact name and EIN against the IRS list.
How much does Vensure PEO cost?
Vensure does not publish prices; it offers a consultation at 800.941.8731 (checked October 16, 2026). Using ADP's industry range of $40 to $160 per head monthly, a 10-person team would pay $400 to $1,600 a month in fees before benefits and taxes, a yardstick rather than a Vensure price.
Does Vensure offer 24/7 support?
Vensure advertises "24/7 Live Support" at 800.409.8958 (checked October 16, 2026). Ask whether after-hours calls reach someone who can fix a payroll problem or only log a ticket.
What is Vensure's G2 rating?
G2 shows VensureHR at 3.6 out of 5 from 206 reviews (seen October 16, 2026), the lowest of the PEOs we track. Trustpilot shows 2.9 from 2 reviews.
What should I compare in a Vensure quote?
Compare the admin fee and its basis (flat or percent of payroll), the workers' comp rate per $100 of payroll, health premiums by plan, any staffing or banking add-ons, the contract term and exit fee, and the legal entity that co-employs your staff.
Sources (18)
  1. Vensure: Vensure homepage (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  2. IRS: Active certified professional employer organizations list (report date 8/7/2026) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  3. Cornell Legal Information Institute (text of 26 USC 3511): 26 U.S. Code 3511: certified professional employer organizations (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  4. ADP: PEO: what is the cost of a PEO? (updated Jul 14, 2026) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  5. Justworks: Justworks pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  6. TriNet: TriNet PEO pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  7. TriNet: Contact TriNet (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  8. ADP: ADP TotalSource page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  9. Paychex: Paychex PEO page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  10. Insperity: Insperity pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  11. G2: VensureHR reviews (3.6/5, 206 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  12. Trustpilot: Vensure reviews (2.9/5, 2 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  13. G2: ExtensisHR reviews (4.6/5, 88 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  14. G2: Amplify HR reviews (4.3/5, 86 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  15. G2: G&A Partners Services reviews (4.7/5, 64 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  16. G2: Sequoia One reviews (4.4/5, 27 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  17. G2: Questco reviews (4.5/5, 2 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
  18. G2: PrestigePEO reviews (5.0/5, 1 review) (checked Oct 16, 2026)

This page is general information, not tax, legal or accounting advice. Rules and rates change, so check the official source linked above before you file or sign a contract. Read our disclaimer.

Checked Oct 17See Vensure pricing on Vensure’s site