Atlas HXM review: EOR price, deposit and terms
We may earn a commission when you sign up through some links on this page. Commissions never change our scores or the order of our lists. How we make money.
Atlas HXM's employer of record (EOR) platform fee starts at $599 per employee per month, or $399 for eligible nonprofits, according to its pricing page (checked October 18, 2026). A country Local Employer Services (LES) rate, FX and benefits premiums are added on top, with no published amounts.
Atlas claims owned and operated entities in 160+ countries. Its Terms of Service set a 12-month subscription that renews automatically unless you cancel with 90 days' notice.
Atlas HXM is a Chicago-based employer of record, founded in 2015 as Elements Global Services, that hires workers abroad through what it says are its own entities in 160+ countries, and also pays contractors as an agent of record.
On this page
Atlas HXM at a glance
- EOR price
- from $599plus a country LES rate
- Deposit
- Not publishedpricing page and terms silent
- Term
- 12 months, auto-renews90 days' notice, per general Terms of Service; EOR use not confirmed
- Our score
- 61/100EOR category
Atlas HXM
Atlas makes one of the broadest owned-entity claims of any EOR and is the only one in our research to name its FX base rate. Against that, the $599 is a platform fee only, the country rate is not published, and its general Terms of Service set a 12-month auto-renewing term that Atlas does not say whether EOR orders follow.
How the score adds up
- Price16/25
- Hidden costs9/20
- Entity ownership20/20
- Contract terms6/15
- Support7/10
- Complaints record3/10
Scores follow our published scoring method, the same one behind our best EOR rankings.
Atlas HXM pricing by product
| Product | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | from $599 per employee | Plus the country LES rate, FX and benefits premiums; volume pricing by quote |
| Nonprofit and NGO EOR | from $399 per employee | For eligible organizations |
| Agent of Record (contractors) | $199 per contractor | Includes Classification Protection up to $100,000 per contractor, $1,000,000 per client |
| Classification assessment | $99, one time | Credited toward AOR or EOR if you onboard within 30 days |
| Visa sponsorship | Per visa, amount not listed | On top of the EOR fee |
Source: Atlas HXM pricing page (marked 'Pricing as of August 17, 2026'), checked October 18, 2026.
Atlas bills one consolidated monthly invoice and charges only for active employees. Migration from another EOR is free. The contractor protection excludes penalties, interest and liquidated damages, and claims must be filed within 12 months. Compare it with other contractor of record services.
All-in cost for one employee and for a team
| Team size | Monthly platform fees | Yearly platform fees |
|---|---|---|
| 1 employee | $599 | $7,188 |
| 5 employees | $2,995 | $35,940 |
| 10 employees | $5,990 | $71,880 |
| 25 employees | $14,975 | $179,700 |
Source: Atlas HXM pricing page, checked October 18, 2026. Fees are $599 x headcount. The LES rate, FX markup, benefits premiums, salary and employer costs are billed on top and are not published.
We cannot give a full all-in figure for Atlas because the LES rate is set by country and not published. Ask for it in writing for each country you plan to hire in. Employer costs by country are in our EOR employer cost index.
Deposit, FX and contract terms
Deposit: not mentioned on the pricing page or in the Terms of Service. Ask whether Atlas requires one or prefunding.
FX: rates are "based on the OANDA spot rate" with "a clearly disclosed markup based on currency type", and wire and transfer fees are folded into FX. The markup percent is not public.
Offboarding: no fee is listed, but final payroll, statutory obligations and compliant offboarding costs "may still apply where required by local law".
Term and notice: the Terms of Service (updated January 8, 2026) say "The subscription term is twelve (12) months" and it renews for another 12 unless the client terminates, with 90 days' notice through user settings. Atlas does not say whether EOR orders follow these terms or a separate agreement. The same terms exclude refund or credit rights and let Atlas change payment terms on notice. Delaware law applies.
Put a cancellation date in your calendar at least 90 days before each anniversary, and ask Atlas in writing whether the 12-month term applies to your EOR order.
Entity model, coverage and support
Atlas claims "owned and operated entities in 160+ countries", with visa and mobility support in 75+. Multiplier makes the same 160+ claim; Remote claims owned entities in 90+. Ask for the name of the Atlas entity in your country; our guide to employers of record explains why. Atlas promises 24-hour human support with no bots and a dedicated team, and lists ISO 27001, 27017 and 27018. Guidepost Growth Equity led a $20 million Series A in 2020, and Sixth Street Growth committed up to $200 million.
Reviews and complaints
Atlas holds 4.2 from 94 reviews on G2 and 2.9 from just 2 on Trustpilot (both seen October 18, 2026). Both Trustpilot reviews are one-star and come from workers: one in the Philippines (September 2025) and one in the UK (November 2024), both more than a year old, describe late or irregular wages, and one says local pay-frequency rules were followed only after the worker cited the law. Two reviews are too few to call a pattern.
What works
- Owned entities claimed in 160+ countries
- FX base rate named (OANDA spot)
- Free migration and a $399 nonprofit rate
- $100,000 classification protection on contractors
Watch out for
- Country LES rate added on top, not published
- 12-month auto-renewing term with 90 days' notice
- No refund or credit rights in the terms
- Deposit policy not published
Who Atlas HXM fits, and who it does not
Atlas fits a company making long-term hires across many countries that values owned entities and a named FX method, and that can accept a 12-month term if its EOR order carries one. Eligible nonprofits pay $399, below Multiplier's $459 for the same owned-entity claim.
Look elsewhere for a short or trial hire, or if you need a firm all-in quote before you talk to sales.
Atlas HXM vs cheaper and better-scored rivals
| Provider | EOR list price per month | Deposit rule | Entity claim |
|---|---|---|---|
| Atlas HXM | from $599 plus LES rate | Not published | Owned in 160+ countries |
| Multiplier | $459 annual or $499 monthly | Formula published, no amount | Owned in 160+ countries |
| Deel | $599 | Not stated by Deel | Owned in 130+ countries |
| Remote | from $599 | Waived for startups; otherwise not stated | Owned in 90+ countries |
| Oyster | $699 | At least one month of service cost | Owned and partners |
Sources: vendor pricing pages, checked October 16, 2026 (Atlas October 18, 2026).
Multiplier makes the same owned-entity claim for $100 to $140 less, with no minimum term, and scores 79. Deel and Remote match the $599 headline. Oyster costs $100 more but publishes its deposit and 30-day notice. See all prices in our EOR price comparison.
How Atlas HXM scores
Atlas HXM scores 61/100 on our EOR method. Its owned-entity claim earns full marks; the unpublished country rate and deposit, the 12-month auto-renewing terms and a near-empty Trustpilot record pull it down. For context, Multiplier scores 79 and Oyster 64. The rules are in how we score providers.
| Criterion | Points | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Price per employee | 16 of 25 | Publishes EOR from $599 per employee per month ($399 for eligible nonprofits), in the $500 to $599 band (16). |
| Hidden costs disclosed | 9 of 20 | Deposit is not mentioned on the pricing page or in the Terms of Service (0); FX uses the OANDA spot rate plus a markup disclosed by currency, percent not shown (3); 'offboarding costs may still apply' (3); no setup fee and free migration, but a country Local Employer Services rate is added with no published amounts (3). |
| Entity ownership and country coverage | 20 of 20 | Claims 'owned and operated entities in 160+ countries' (12 + 8). |
| Contract terms | 6 of 15 | The Terms of Service set a 12-month subscription that auto-renews, and Atlas does not say whether EOR orders differ (1); 90 days' notice to cancel (3); auto-renewal, no refund or credit rights and unilateral payment-term changes (2). |
| Support and compliance help | 7 of 10 | Claims 24-hour human support with no bots (4) and a dedicated team (3). |
| Documented complaint patterns | 3 of 10 | Trustpilot 2.9 from only 2 reviews, both about late or withheld wages (1 of 4); the small sample holds the theme part at the default 2 of 6. |
| Total | 61 of 100 |
Source: HRPricing EOR scores, from research gathered October 18, 2026.
Our verdict
Bottom line: Atlas HXM scores 61/100. Its owned-entity reach is a real strength, but $599 is where the bill starts, not where it ends. Get the LES rate, the FX markup and the term of your EOR order in writing, and mark the 90-day cancellation window on your calendar.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Atlas HXM cost?
What is the Atlas LES rate?
Does Atlas HXM have a contract term?
Does Atlas own its entities?
Atlas HXM vs Multiplier: which is cheaper?
What do Atlas HXM reviews say?
Sources (9)
- Atlas HXM: Pricing (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- Atlas HXM: Atlas Terms of Service (last updated Jan 8, 2026) (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- Atlas HXM: About Atlas (checked Oct 18, 2026)
- Trustpilot: Atlas HXM reviews (seen Oct 18, 2026)
- G2: Atlas HXM reviews (seen Oct 18, 2026)
- Multiplier: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Deel: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Remote: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Oyster: Pricing (checked Oct 16, 2026)
This page is general information, not tax, legal or accounting advice. Rules and rates change, so check the official source linked above before you file or sign a contract. Read our disclaimer.